2018 Llandudno Open Championship

The 2018 Llandudno Open Championship will be held at Llandudno Sailing Club.

The Llandudno Open Championship is a new 2 day event. In this, it’s first year, the Llandudno Open Championship is open to the following classes:

  • Solutions
  • Scorpions
  • Hornets

Date: Saturday 28th and Sunday 29th April 2018

Cost: £25.00 per boat


Please note: entries will be accepted on the day with an additional ‘Late Entry” Fee of £10.00.


Notice of Race

The Notice of Race for each class can be downloaded below:

2018 LSC Open – Solutions NOR

2018 LSC Open – Scorpions NOR

2018 LSC Open – Hornets NOR


Sailing Instructions and Course Card

The SI’s for the championship can be downloaded below:

Event Sailing Instructions (SI’s)

Course Card


Solutions Entry List

Sail no. Sailor Sailors club
436 Peter Fisk Llandudno Sc
438 ross prytherch Pembrokeshire yacht club
456 Martin Tubb Leigh and Lowton
415 Stefan Smart Pembrokeshire Yacht Club
447 Ian Ramsay P.D.S.C
458 Kevin Clark Delph
458 Kevin Clark Delph
455 Kathryn Clark Delph


Scorpions Entry List

Sail no. Helm Helms club Crew Crews club
2026 Chris Massey Hollingworth Lake Sailing Club Geoff Edwards Budworth Sailing Club
2039 Pete Gray Staunton harold Rachael Rhodes Staunton harold
2029 Carl Jones Llandudno Shellie Jones Llandudno
2033 Steve Walker Pennine Sailing Club Jerry Hannabus
2030 Colin Bradley Pennine SC Luke Bradley Pennine SC
1947 Richard Jones Llandudno SC Paul Newman Shotwick lake sc
2042 Andy McKee Dovestone SC Steve Graham Northampton SC
2023 Tim Hartley Na Hannah Edge Na


Hornets Entry List

Sail no. Helm Helms club Crew Crews club
Hornet 2156 Mike Owen South Staffs SC Lawrence Hartness South Staffs SC
2180 Stephen Harrison Shotwick Elizabeth Harrison Shotwick
2115 Jo Powell Port Dinorwic Sailing Club Jon Gamon Port Dinorwic Sailing Club
2157 Alistair "Storky" McLaughlin PRESTWICK SC Mark Taylor PRESTWICK SC
2178 Kath Broach PDSC Alex Rogers PDSC
2178 Kath Broach PDSC Alex Rogers PDSC
GBR 2132 Jon Williams Rutland SC Pippa Rogers PDSC